Poland TT.png

Most Recent Poland Blog Posts

By Destination

Click on the banners to view blog posts about the specified locations.


Poland is a country in central Europe and is a major cultural and economic hub on the continent, with several large cities contributing to status.

It was a key battleground in World War II while under German and one of the war’s worst affected nations. It was home to 12 concentration camps during wartime, including the infamous Auschwitz complex, which is now a major tourist attraction for the country and remains a poignant reminder of one of humanity’s darkest eras.

Bordered by seven countries, Poland is a member of the European Union, gaining membership in 2004 which signalled a new chapter in the country’s storied history.

Useful Links


Did you know?

  • Kraków was the capital city of Poland from 1038 to 1596, before that title moved to Warsaw, predominantly for geographical reasons.

  • The Polish constitution of 1791 was the first written national constitution in Europe, and second in the world after the United States of America’s 15 years earlier.

  • Poland borders seven countries – Germany, Lithuania, Slovakia, Belarus, Ukraine Czech Republic and Russia.

  • Strictly speaking, Poland is not in eastern Europe. It’s actually in central Europe.

  • The Polish alphabet consists of 32 letters.